Use the IVR Menu when creating a new IVR application, opening or cloning an existing IVR application, saving, printing, checking, testing, or deploying an IVR application. IVR_Menu

Table 1: IVR Menu Options

Icon

 

Option

 

Description

 
 New

New

Creates a new Non-Retail IVR application using the default flow.

 New(Retail)

New (Retail)

Creates a new Retail IVR application using the default flow; this menu option only appears if retail queues is enabled for your account.

 Open

Open

Opens a previously saved IVR application.

 Clone

Clone

Clones the current  IVR application to a new IVR. The new IVR name will include  "[Cloned]" before the original IVR name



Clone (Retail)

Clones the current "Retail" IVR application to a new IVR. The new IVR name will include  "[Cloned]" before the original IVR name

 Save

Save

Save_2 Saves the open IVR application into the database. Note, if you attempt to save an IVR with the same name as an existing IVR in your account, you will be presented with an error  Please ensure your IVR name is unique from all other IVR names in the account.

 Delete

Delete

Clicking this menu option will delete the IVR you currently have open. A warning message will prompt you to check if you are sure you would like to delete this IVR before the IVR will be deleted. It is recommended that you take an export of your IVR design before deleting just in case you need it for future use.

 Print

Print

Prints the open IVR application.



Export

Exports an XML file of your IVR design



Import

Imports an XML file of your IVR Design. Note - an imported IVR will be in an "unregistered" (not deployed) state when imported even if the original IVR that was exported to create that import XML file was in a deployed (registered) state.You may rename the imported IVR before saving and deploying if desired

 Sync

Sync Prompts

When you open an IVR that has voice prompts, click this menu option to sync any changes that may have been performed on that prompt in the Administration Portal (i.e. name change or new audio version) since the last deployment of that IVR.

Note: Prompts can be edited in the Client Portal at any time, therefore, it is good practice to perform a Prompt Sync every time an existing IVR design is opened for editing and before an IVR design is closed. This will ensure that prompts are always up-to-date.

 Check

Check

Checks the open IVR application for any errors or warnings.

 Test

Test

Tests the open IVR application.

 Deploy

Deploy

Registers the IVR application and deploys all needed files to a production server (box)

 Checkpoints_Manager

Checkpoints Manager

Defines Checkpoint data to be used by the Checkpoints BF in your IVR design. This menu item will remain greyed out until the IVR is first deployed. Once deployed, you may go back and define checkpoints